photo credit Fox Boston

photo credit Fox Boston

Before I graduated from high school, I knew I wanted to live here.

When I graduated from college, I moved to Cambridge with my cousin.

I can drive the confusing and convoluted streets of this city better than any New York City or Washington D.C. grid.

I have walked The Freedom Trail with my son. Stood on the streets where history was made.

I have lunched in the outdoor cafes on Newbury Street.

Watched my favorite bands play on Landsdowne Street.

Jaywalked across Mass Ave.

The Red Sox are my team.

This city is my adopted home.

No one – NO ONE – will take that away.

Ever.

Well I love that dirty water
Oh, Boston you’re my home (oh yeah)

‘Cause I love that dirty water
Oh, Boston you’re my home (oh, yeah)” – Dirty Water by The Standells

