So many of my posts are filled with stories about my boys – all three of them.  It’s what this blog is all about, after all.

Watching my oldest and my youngest struggle with their brother’s autism diagnosis has been the most difficult thing for me.

When I first read the blog The Squashed Bologna, written by the amazing Varda, I felt an instant connection to her story.  She was also writing about her boys – twins.  One of her twins has autism, the other does not.  Her stories were like mine.  We both felt the tug of wanting to be there for one child, but needing to be there for another.  We both felt the sadness when one child hit developmental milestones that the other did not.  We both just wanted one day when things would be easy for us and our boys.

So when she approached me to be the first writer in her Special Needs Sibling Saturday, I instantly said yes.  Actually, YES PLEASE!

Today is that day.  Please visit me over at Special Needs Sibling Saturday at The Squashed Bologna.  And while you’re there, read Varda’s posts.  Her stories, her photos and her love for her boys warrants a long stay.  I am so honored to call her my friend.

Special Needs Sibling SaturdayClick Here for My Brother, My Brother

